Does Your Representative Support the Agricultural Amnesty?

This week, the House of Representatives will vote on H.R. 5038 – the Farm Workforce Modernization Act. This bill is a massive amnesty that will give at least 1.5 million illegal aliens a pathway to citizenship in exchange for almost nothing.

FAIR is fearful that this amnesty may have a reasonable chance of advancing in the Senate given bipartisan support. This is because the agribusiness lobby – one of America’s largest – is deeply entrenched with members of both parties. They continue to reject modernization and mechanization in favor of massive farmworker amnesties that do nothing to solve the problem facing agriculture.

Agribusiness already has an unlimited guest worker program to import cheap foreign labor in the H-2A visa. They refuse to use it because it is still cheaper and easier for them to hire illegal aliens.

Does your representative support the latest agricultural amnesty? Below is a list of this amnesty’s 28 Democrat and 25 Republican co-sponsors. The lead author of the bill is Representative Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-19), who chairs the Judiciary Committee’s Immigration and Citizenship subcommittee.


  • Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  • Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
  • Tony Cardenas (CA-29)
  • Judy Chu (CA-27)
  • Lou Correa (CA-46)
  • Jim Costa (CA-16)
  • TJ Cox (CA-21)
  • Angie Craig (MN-2)
  • Jason Crow (CO-6)
  • Marcia Fudge (OH-11)
  • John Garamendi (CA-3)
  • Sylvia Garcia (TX-29)
  • Josh Harder (CA-10)
  • Al Lawson (FL-5)
  • Jerry Nadler (NY-10)
  • Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)
  • Scott Peters (CA-52)
  • Collin Peterson (MN-7)
  • Linda Sanchez (CA-38)
  • Kurt Schrader (OR-5)
  • Kim Schrier (WA-8)
  • David Scott (GA-13)
  • Elissa Slotkin (MI-8)
  • Abigail Spanberger (VA-7)
  • Tom Suozzi (NY-3)
  • Norma Torres (CA-35)
  • Xochitl Torres Small (NM-2)
  • Filemon Vela (TX-34)


  • Mark Amodei (NV-2)
  • Jim Baird (IN-4)
  • Susan Brooks  (IN-5)
  • Tom Cole (OK-4)
  • John Curtis (UT-3)
  • Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-1)
  • Bob Gibbs (OH-7)
  • Peter King (NY-2)
  • Doug LaMalfa (CA-1)
  • Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-5)
  • Paul Mitchell   (MI-10)
  • Daniel Newhouse (WA-4)
  • Devin Nunes (CA-22)
  • Tom Reed (NY-23)
  • Mike Simpson (ID-2)
  • Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)
  • Elise Stefanik  (NY-21)
  • Chris Stewart (UT-2)
  • Steve Stivers (OH-15)
  • Scott Tipton (CO-3)
  • Fred Upton (MI-6)
  • Greg Walden (OR-2)
  • Don Young (AK-1)

If they’re on this list, take action here and ask them why they support it!

About Author